Skip to content

2017 AGM Vote Results

At the Annual General Meeting, there were two questions on the ballot:

  • Question 1: Selection of Board of Directors
  • Question 2: Discharge of Board Member Liability


The results of the voting are as follows:

  • Question 1: The following people were elected to serve as Board of Directors members for a two-year term:
    • Russ Penar – Microsoft
    • Gary Richenaker – iconectiv
    • Greg Rogers – Bandwidth
    • Gernot Scheichl – Edgewater Networks
    • Richard Shockey – Shockey Consulting

These directors join Victor Pascual Avila, Mary Barnes, Martin Dolly, Andrew Hutton, Robert Kinder, and Chris Wendt, who are in the even year class.

  • Question 2: Approved – The Full Members Discharged the Directors and Managing Director of their 2017fy liability.

The SIP Forum Board would also like to thank Gonzalo Salgueiro – Cisco Systems, for his many years of dedication and service as SIP Forum Director. Gonzalo resigned his seat half-way through his term.

Upcoming Events