

SIP Forum Annual General Meeting September 21st 2005 Meeting Minutes

Attendance:

19 people attended the meeting. Attendee's included:

Dave Oran Cisco
Steve Shusta Coppercom
Eric Burger Brooktrout
Manuel Vexler Coppercom
Scott Augerson Siemens

Jonathan Cummings Data Connection

Larry Schessel Cisco Marjorie Schejter IBM

John Weald Sylantro Systems

Richard Shockey
Al Brisard
Chanh Phung
Keith Bhatia
Jorgen Borkner
Jim Kruger

Neustar
Pingtel
IPUnity
IPUnity
Telepo
Polycom

Jay Batson Plum Canary (attendance by phone)

Gordon Beith Empirix

Meeting Minutes:

Dave Oran voted chairman for the meeting.

John Weald volunteered to take the meeting minutes.

Jay Batson presented the operations review for the year ending June 2005. During the review there was a call for white papers to be developed for the SIP Forum web site.

Jay Batson presented a financial review for the year ending June 2005, followed by the financial plan for the period July 2005 through June 2006.



Richard Shockey suggested that the ENUM discussion within the service provider work group be re-activated given the recent advancements in ENUM within North America. The Board took an action item to re-start the discussions.

After lengthy discussion on SIP interoperability it was agreed to continue the discussion on the mailing list.

Question 1: Board Member Selection

Three board seats where up for election.

A question was raised concerning the difference between a "no" vote and the absence of a vote for a candidate on the ballot sheet. It was unanimously agreed that both a "no" vote and absence of a vote for a candidate are not a vote for the candidate.

Jim Kruger assisted Dave Oran in counting and validating the votes.

A total of thirty three votes where collected (thirty proxy votes and three ballot votes), which is a quorum in accordance with the by-laws.

The total votes for each candidate was as follows:

Candidate	Total number of votes for
	the candidate
Jay Batson	29
Eric Burger	29
Keith Bhatia	6
Al Brisard	8
Bernard Hammer	11
Tim Jasionowski	9
John Yoakum	5

The three candidates receiving the top three votes, Jay Batson, Eric Burger and Bernard Hammer, where thus elected to the Board.

Question 2: Discharge of liability for Board members

A total of thirty two votes where received on this question, which is a quorum in accordance with the by-laws.



It was unanimously passed to discharge the Board Members and Managing Director of liability.

Any Other Business

There was no other business.

(SIGNED ORIGINALS ON FILE IN SIP FORUM OFFICES)